$15 (+ shipping)

Also available on
iTUNES, Amazon (CD or MP3 format) and CDBaby



The long –awaited Chévere CD. Entitled “Secret Dream” after the tune by Ernie Denov. Half of the music was recorded in 1993 and the other half in 2003.

Alejo Poveda: drums, percussion, vocals, hamotzi
Howard Levy: piano, harmonica, Fender Rhodes (The Beauty Around Us)
Chris “Hambone” Cameron: Hammond BV Organ, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet, Mini Moog, Memory Moog, Micro Moog
Ernie Denov: electric guitar
Steve Eisen: tenor and soprano saxes, flute and percussion
Mark Ohlsen: trumpet and flugelhorn
Eric Hochberg: electric bass, electric fretless bass (El Cojo), upright bass (Guajira)
Ruben Alvarez: timbales, bongos, percussion, and vocals (lead on Elegua/Rumba Chévere)
Joe Rendon: congas, percussion, and vocals
Special Guest: Geraldo DeOliveira – pandeiro on Valsa Rancha and The Beauty Around Us

The Tracks:

1. Intro
2. Secret Dream
3. El Cojo
4. Maria Cristina
5. Guajira en Las Pampas
6. Elegua/Rumba Chévere
7. Dolphin Dance
8. The Beauty Around Us
9. Telegram of Love
10. Pucho’s Pretzels
11. Elis Regina Medley – Pt. 1 Valsa Rancho
12. Elis Regina Medley – Pt. 2 Ou Bola Ou Búlica

Share:Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Email this to someone